logo de PACEhas been involved in following activities :

.

Ram In the beginning, today's PACE team, a 'spin-off' of CYBELEC, was in charge of the design and development of several CNC systems for sheet-metal machining equipment such as press-brakes, shears, tube bending, clicking press and robot controls for their ex employer. The team designed the CNC software, developed its real-time task monitor, its supervisor, the DNC link and contributed to define the man-machine interface.

The worlds first CNC system featuring electronic-hydraulic regulation and synchronisation of the power cylinders was designed by Denis Poisat and implemented by CYBELEC. This system is still in use in present-day series. The work for their ex employer was also the subject of an report published at the international conference "JournÚes d'Úlectronique" 1985 in Lausanne, Switzerland. The common effort together with their ex employer produced the CNC 5000, CNC 6000, CNC 7000, DNC 7000 GRAPHIC, CNC 300, CNC ROBOT AID models, thousands of which were subsequently sold throughout the world.

King PACE developed the electronic mail program for the HERMES 60 and 61 word-processing software for OLIVETTI-HERMES in 1986/87. Every machine was delivered with this software.

From 1987 to 1989, in close collaboration, BALMER INFORMATIQUE SÓrl., PACE and VOLET designed and realised the "ready-to-use" APOLLON CNC based on a multiprocessor system with programmable automata for the coil winder transfer lines in the manufacture of electric coils, for the firm SARCEM in Geneva.

At the same time, the BALMER INFORMATIQUE SÓrl & PACE team was in charge of the development of a CNC for tool measuring for the firm of GALLAY in Geneva.

to be at your service Over the last 15 years, PACE consultant specialists work for the international firm CHARMILLES TECHNOLOGIES. They were involved namely in the development of control software for the machine axes, of the CAM display interface software OPTICT and of the programmable automata used for the tool manipulator EROWA. They were also active in the maintenance of the diagnostic software of all CHARMILLES TECHNOLOGIES machines.

In 1990, CHARMILLES TECHNOLOGIES appointed Denis Poisat to the position of consulting group leader for the development of CNC software for the high end machine FORM 1000 and the volume machine FORM 30.

PACE also developed, and later, maintained the FORM 20 software in collaboration with RAYCON during more than 12 years.

Japanese In her capacity as consultant specialist, from 1989 until the present day, Sylvie Bercovici has been working on several projects for CHARMILLES TECHNOLOGIES , namely, on the adaptation of the series 16-W CNC of FANUC (Japan) for use in the 300 and 500 series EDM wire machines, as also on a new "submerge" wire machine which was presented as a world "premiere" at JIMTOF in Tokyo in November 1996 and at the EMO in Hanover in September 1997.

Similarly, in collaboration with the firms CHARMILLES TECHNOLOGIES and NASSOVIA in Langen (Germany), Martin Gansner was involved in the design, the development and the adaptation of the power interface for the CHARMILLES spark generator (BOOSTERS) to the ECKELMANN CNC on "OPTIMAT" high end die-sinking machine.

Otto Rauchenberger Together with its associated companies and sub-contractors, PACE has 15 years of experience in the sale and installation of PC based computer equipment both with firms and private clients. The group markets the best and most up-to-date hard- and software available in the field today :
  • PC based industrial equipment (CNC, PLC, network, interface PCB, instrumentation)
  • PCs (notebook and desktop), accessories (storage and backup device, printer, scanner, modem, desktop publishing, multimedia)
  • Software for PC (operating system, multitask kernel, development system, internet tools, CASE, CAD, CAM, CAE, CIM)

Figure PACE specialists have acted as consultants and trainers and have drawn up technical reports for more than 50 firms in Switzerland and abroad.

Together with its associated companies and sub-contractors, PACE organises regularly courses and workshops in order to maintain and diffuse the group's know-how

Open CNC Fanuc Recently, in temporary work, PACE developed the software "TMC" under WINDOWS TM /OWL on the basis of existing software for the standardisation calibrator and very high precision measuring equipment at the firm SIP in Geneva.

CNC Fanuc 180i Together with its associated companies and sub-contractors, PACE introduces new products in the field of information technology and CNC. The group's activity covers product information, know how transfer (see courses and workshops) as well as marketing, development and regular service providing
  • Introduction of the last generation of CNC with open architecture, (i. e. PC based CNC, HP OAC, SINUMERIK 840C and D, FANUC Series 160/180 ) as well as intelligent PLC and CIM software
  • Wireless networks up to 10Mb/s (DNC and LAN) for CNC/PLC interconnections, flexible cells and plant wide data highways.

Beispiel einiger Aktivitäten von logo de PACE

.

Widder Am Anfang beauftragte die Firma CYBELEC Mitarbeiter der zukünftigen PACE mit der Konzeption und Entwicklung von verschiedenen numerischen Steuerungen für die Blechverarbeitung (Abkantpressen, Scheren, Stanzmaschinen, Rohrbiegemaschinen, Hilfsroboter u.s.w.). Die noch heute bestehende Entwicklungsgruppe von PACE entwarf das Konzept, entwickelte den 'Echtzeittaskmonitor', den 'Supervisor', die DNC Schnittstelle und half bei der Definition der Benützeroberfläche.

Die weltweit erste CNC mit elektronischer-hydraulischer Steuerung und Synchronisation der Presszylinder wurde von Denis Poisat konzipiert und mit seinem damaligen Arbeitgeber als industrielles Programm implementiert. Diese Steuerung wird noch in den heutigen CNC benützt. Die Arbeiten der heutigen PACE Mitarbeiter bei CYBELEC gaben Anlass zu einer Veröffentlichung an der internationalen Konferenz "Journées d'électronique" 1985 in Lausanne, Schweiz. Die Arbeit bei CYBELEC ergab die CNC 5000, CNC 6000, CNC 7000, DNC 7000 GRAPHIC, CNC 300, CNC ROBOT AID, Steuerungen welche zu Tausenden in der ganzen Welt verkauft wurden.

Der Kunde ist König Von 1986 bis 87 entwickelte PACE das elektronische Übermittlungsprogramm (E-mail) der HERMES 60 und 61 Textverarbeitungssysteme von OLIVETTI-HERMES. Jedes System wurde mit diesem Programm ausgeliefert.

Von 1987 bis 1989 entwickelten und produzierten BALMER INFORMATIQUE Sàrl., PACE und VOLET in enger Zusammenarbeit die "schlüsselfertige" APOLLON CNC basierend auf einem Multiprozessorsystem mit Speicherprogrammierbarem Automat für Drahtwickelmaschinen des Herstellers SARCEM in Genf.

Gleichzeitig übernahm die Gruppe BALMER INFORMATIQUE Sàrl & PACE die Entwicklung und Herstellung einer CNC für Messmaschinen der Firma GALLAY-BODMER in Genf.

zu Ihren Diensten Von 1984 bis heute arbeiteten PACE-Spezialisten als Beratungsingenieure für die internationale Firma CHARMILLES TECHNOLOGIES. Sie waren namentlich in der Entwicklung der Axensteuerung aller Maschinen, der Benützeroberfläche des OPTICT CAM Programmes und der speicherprogrammierbaren Steuerung des Werkzeugewechslers EROWA tätig. Ihnen wurde ebenfalls Teile der Entwicklung und des Unterhalts der Diagnostik-Software aller CHARMILLES Maschinen übertragen.

1990 wurde Denis Poisat die Aufgabe des Entwicklungschefs der CNC Software für die "Luxusklasse" Maschine FORM 1000 und die "Standardklasse" Maschine FORM 30 anvertraut.

PACE entwickelte das Steuerprogramm der 'Best-Seller' Maschine FORM 20 und unterhielt später auch dieses Programm während 12 Jahren in enger Zusammenarbeit mit RAYCON.

Japaner Von 1989 bis heute arbeitet Sylvie Bercovici in ihrer Eigenschaft als Beratungsspezialist für die Konfiguration von CNC Steuerungen für verschiedene Projekte bei CHARMILLES TECHNOLOGIES, namentlich für die Anpassung der 16-W CNC Serie von FANUC (Japan) an die 300 und 500 Draht-EDM Maschine und für die "Submerge" Draht-EDM Machine welche als "Weltneuheit" an der JIMTOF in Tokyo letzten November präsentiert wurde.

Ähnlich arbeitete Martin Gansner in Zusammenarbeit mit den Firmen CHARMILLES TECHNOLOGIES und NASSOVIA in Langen (Deutschland). Sein Beitrag galt der Konzeption und der Entwicklung der Schnittstelle zwischen dem CHARMILLES Funkengenerator (BOOSTER) und der ECKELMANN CNC für die "OPTIMAT" hochleistungs Funkenerodiermaschine.

Otto Rauchenberger In Zusammenarbeit mit Unterlieferanten und unabhängigen Mitarbeitern hat PACE 12 Jahre Erfahrung im Verkauf und der Installation von PC-Produkten an Private und Firmen. Die Gruppe vermarktet ausschliesslich modernstes und bestes Material und Software in ihrem Bereich :
  • PC-kompatible Produkte wie CNC, SPS, Netzwerke, Schnittstellen, Instrumentation
  • PCs ('Notebook' und 'Desktop'), Zubehör (Festplatten- und 'Backup-' Geräte, Drucker, 'Scanner', Modem, 'Desktop Publishing' und 'Multimedia')
  • Programme für PC (Betriebssysteme, 'Multitask - Kernel', Entwicklungssysteme, 'Internet Tools', CASE, CAD, CAM, CAE, CIM)

Figürchen PACE Spezialisten haben für über 50 Firmen in der Schweiz und im Ausland Dienstleistungen im Bereich Beratung, Kurse, Erstellen von Expertisen und technischen Unterlagen erbracht.

In Zusammenarbeit mit unabhängigen Mitarbeitern veranstaltet PACE regelmässig Kurse und Seminare um mit der rasanten Entwicklung in der Informatik Schritt zu halten und um das Wissen der Gruppe zu verbreiten.

Offene CNC Fanuc Kürzlich, in Teilzeitarbeit, entwickelte PACE das Programm "TMC" unter WINDOWS TM /OWL auf der Basis eines existierenden Programmes für die Präzisionseich- und Messmaschinen der Firma SIP in Genf.

CNC Fanuc 180i Zusammen mit seinen Unterlieferanten führt PACE regelmässig neue Produkte im Bereich Informatik und industrielle Elektronik sowie SPS und CNC ein. Diese Aktivität der Gruppe umfasst Information, Vermittlung von Fachwissen (siehe Kurse und Seminare), Verkauf, Entwicklung sowie Serviceleistungen mit Abonnement.
  • Einführen intelligenter SPS und CIM Software sowie der letzten CNC Generation mit offener Architektur (PC based CNC, SINUMERIK 840 D, FANUC, Serie i 150, 160,180, 210 )
  • Drahtlose Netzwerke (DNC und LAN) für Verbindungen von CNC/SPS, flexiblen Fabrikationszellen und hallenweite Datenvernetzung.